Masks

Sometimes I just want to be someone else even if it just for a day or two

Living the life I had never been before

Escaping the labyrinth of usual to somewhere beyond the atmosphere

Breathing everything else except oxygen

To know how does it feels like to ignore people’s thought and actually be in their thought

To live the life I’ve only been dreaming to have

I just want to escape

I just want to know new things

I asked too many things but I swear I can’t live under this roof anymore

Where I keep on worrying about my future

Where I keep on thinking about what others think about me

Where I can’t keep myself out from those drugs and every bad things

I love me but I’m not happy to be myself

 

maybe if just one day I can be someone else it will be the best day of the history of best day ever.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. “I love me but I’m not happy to be myself”
    I love this point 🙂 maybe u can start from define what did make u happy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Litania Zhou says:

      Aw thank you! And yes maybe I will write about that one day (:

      Like

Leave a Reply

